Breakthrough Player



  • Awarded to the league’s best emerging young talent
  • First awarded in 2007


  • Players must be 23 years or younger and have played fewer than 10 games at the start of the season
  • Players will be ineligible for the award if they are suspended by the SANFL tribunal

SANFL - Nominees

Season: Round: Nominee:
2018 Round 1 Levi Proude
2018 Round 19 Jack Kluske
2023 Round 8 Jed Hagan