Champion Player of the Year



  • Awarded in acknowledgement of the outstanding effort by an individual player during the AFL home and away season
  • First awarded in 2003


  • After each game, the 18 coaching panels award 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 votes to the players they regard as the “best”, second, third, fourth and fifth best on ground

Honour Roll - Award

Season: Winner:
2004 Warren Tredrea
2014 Robbie Gray
2023 Zak Butters