Norm Smith Medal



  • Awarded to the player judged best on ground in the AFL Grand Final
  • Named in honour of former premiership player and premiership coach, Norm Smith
  • First awarded in 1979


  • Voted by a panel of five, consisting of former players, journalists and other media personalities
  • Each panellist votes on a 3-2-1 basis
  • A tie is not allowed

 Related Links:

Honour Roll - AFL

Grand Final: Winner:
2004 Byron Pickett