Best First Year Player



  • Awarded to the club’s best playing player during their debut season
  • AFL: Awarded until 2010
  • AFL: The Most Improved Player and Best First Year Player awards are no longer awarded as the qualities recognised in the awards are considered covered by the Gavin Wanganeen Medal


  • SANFL: Not awarded in 2017
  • SANFL: Not awarded in 2020 due to the club being banned from the SANFL

Honour Roll - SANFL

Honour Roll - AFL

Honour Roll - AFLW

Season: Winner:
7 Hannah Ewings
8 Matilda Scholz